Finally!

After a long snowy winter and no word from the Peace Corps, I have an itinerary!  I will be departing OKC on the morning of April 25th! I am more excited than I thought I would be. Thank God! I think the waiting waiting takes its tole.

I am packing up my stuff slowly but surely. I have a short trip to Frederick to make before I go. There is also a going away party scheduled for the afternoon of April 10th. If you are interested send me an email and I will give you the details.

I would like to give a shout-out to Peggy E. I think about you often and miss your saged advice concerning the matters of the world.

That is it for now! Weeeeeeeee!

-Kathryn

~ by kathect on 5 April, 2010.

One Response to “Finally!”

  1. You can turn old waiting around for life to happen….but not you…you keep pushing to make things happen. I am glad you finally got your departing date. Keep blogging when you can so the rest of us peons can keep up with you. You are a special person…now go conquer the world! I will be keeping an eye on you!

Leave a comment